Library Board

The library board supervises the administration of the library, including hiring. The board has exclusive control of the expenditures of all the monies collected, donated, or appropriated for the library fund, and also controls all lands, buildings, or other property given or acquired for library purposes. There are 7 members, each serving staggered 3-year terms. Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the council. Terms begin on May 10th of the year of appointment.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Name Term Expires Phone
Dana Pike (School District) (920) 623-5950
Sue Salter (County) (920) 484-3288
Trina Ried (Alder) (920) 623-9604
Sara Sample 2022 (920) 979-4941
Nora Vieau 2023 (704) 281-9218
Jim Schieble 2023 (920) 763-3433
Deb Haeffner 2024 (920) 350-0005
Merry Anderson 2024  
Joanna Binsfeld 2025  
Peter Kaland 2025